St. Anselm’s Abbey School

A Catholic Benedictine School for Boys Grades 6 - 12

Academic Excellence

75 years of rigorous, classical education

Faculty/Staff Directory

NamePosition/DepartmentEmailPhone
Henry AchillesSocial Studies Department, Chairhachilles@saintanselms.org202-269-2356
Robert
Alspaugh
Religion Department, Chair;
Director of Summer Programs
ralspaugh@saintanselms.org202-269-2351
H. D. BahaDirector of Information Technologyhbaha@saintanselms.org202-269-2384
Lisa BarryMain Officelbarry@saintanselms.org202-269-2350
Chris BattleScience & Mathematics Departments
cbattle@saintanselms.org202-269-2366
Kyle BellowsAssociate Admissions Director;
Modern Language Department
kbellows@saintanselms.org202-269-2370
Pablo BonillaFacilities Staffpbonilla@saintanselms.org
Tamara BrownRegistrar/Office Managertbrown@saintanselms.org202-269-2350
Anita Chernovitz, Ph.D.Science Departmentachernovitz@saintanselms.org202-269-2381
Nancy Sheeran CholisEnglish Departmentncholis@saintanselms.org202-269-2364
Peter Collins, '74Facilities Departmentpcollins@saintanselms.org202-269-2352
Mark ComminsDirector of Finance and Operationsmcommins@saintanselms.org202-281-1645
Paul ComminsMathematics & Social Studies Departmentspcommins@saintanselms.org202-269-2369
John Corrigan, '83Mathematics Department, Chairjcorrigan@saintanselms.org202-269-2368
Bill CrittenbergerHeadmaster
Mathematics Department
bcrittenberger@saintanselms.org202-269-2355
Mark DeanPhysical Education Departmentmdean@saintanselms.org202-281-1654
Zack Delgado, LAT, ATCAthletic Trainerzdelgado@saintanselms.org202-269-2353
Hal DeLucaDirector of College Counseling
English Department
hdeluca@saintanselms.org202-269-2375
Phil DickersonFine Arts Departmentpdickerson@saintanselms.org202-281-1660
Charles T. Downey, Ph.D.Fine Arts Department, Chair
Modern Languages Department
cdowney@saintanselms.org202-269-2382
Maryrita Dunlavey

Librarianmdunlavey@saintanselms.org202-269-2349
Janine DunneEnglishjdunne@saintanselms.org202-269-2357
Alex Edsall, '10Athletic Departmentaedsall@saintanselms.org



Adam FriesClassical Languages & Social Studies Departments
afries@saintanselms.org202-269-2351
Susan GinsbergStaff Accountantsginsberg@saintanselms.org202-281-1662
John GoldbergCampus Ministry & Service
Religion Department
jgoldberg@saintanselms.org202-269-2385
Abdel GubartallaModern Languages Departmentagubartalla@saintanselms.org

202-269-2370
Fr. Michael Hall, OSB, Ph.D., '56Headmaster Emeritus;
Prior; Chaplain;
Religion & Social Studies Departments
mhall@saintanselms.org

202-269-2358
Lawrence Hamm, '68Director of Alumni Affairslhamm@saintanselms.org

202-281-1644
Jeffrey HarwoodAssociate Director of College Counseling;
Social Studies Department
jharwood@saintanselms.org

202-269-2360
Larry Joseph, Ph.D.Modern Language Department, Chairljoseph@saintanselms.org

202-269-2370
Kay KalhornScience Departmentkkalhorn@saintanselms.org

202-269-2378
Mary KellyDirector of Communicationsmkelly@saintanselms.org202-281-1650
Sean LaneDean of Students;
Technology Department
slane@saintanselms.org202-269-2354
James Leathers, '04Head of Middle School;
English Department
jleathers@saintanselms.org202-269-2377
Michael E. Lodico, Jr.Fine Arts Departmentmlodico@saintanselms.org202-281-1673
Marcel Maican, Ph.D.Fine Arts Departmentmmaican@saintanselms.org202-269-2363
Michael Manglitz, Ph.D., '00English, Social Studies, and Mathematics Departmentsmmanglitz@saintanselms.org202-269-2368
Stacey MarnellSchool Counselorsmarnell@saintanselms.org202-269-2388
Michael McCarthyDirector of Student Activities;
English Department;
Student Publications Advisor
mmccarthy@saintanselms.org202-281-1658
Thomas J. MehiganDirector of Faculty Development;
Social Studies Department
tmehigan@saintanselms.org202-269-2387
Melissa MontoyaModern Languages Departmentmmontoya@saintanselms.org202-269-2371
John MontrollMathematics Departmentjmontroll@saintanselms.org202-269-2369
Jose R. MoralesDirector of Facilitiesjmorales@saintanselms.org202-269-2383
Alex MorseHead of Upper School;
English Department
amorse@saintanselms.org202-269-2367
Br. Matthew Nylund, OSBModern Languages Departmentmainoffice@saintanselms.org202-269-2350
Maria Paz OlaveModern Languages Departmentmolave@saintanselms.org
Kirk OttersonAssistant Headmaster;
Social Studies Department
kotterson@saintanselms.org202-281-1646

Delora PelosiClassical Languages Department, Chairdpelosi@saintanselms.org202-269-2376
Stephen RoushAthletic Directorsroush@saintanselms.org202-281-1651
Dennis SissonFacilities Departmentdsisson@saintanselms.org202-269-2383
Michael StaronReligion Departmentmstaron@saintanselms.org202-269-2357
Blair SuttonFine Arts Departmentbsutton@saintanselms.org202-269-2362
Bryan TaylorScience & Technology Department, Chairbtaylor@saintanselms.org202-269-2359
Jonathan VaileEnglish Department, Chairjvaile@saintanselms.org202-269-2361
Kimberly WalhoutAssistant Director, Development Officekwalhout@saintanselms.org202-281-1653
Fr. Peter Weigand, OSB, M.T.S.President
Science & Social Studies Departments
saintans@saintanselms.org202-281-1643
Abbot James Wiseman, OSB, S.T.D.Abbot, St. Anselm's Abbey; Religion Departmentjwiseman@saintanselms.org202-269-2300
Herbert T. Wood, Ph.D.Science & Mathematics Departmentshwood@saintanselms.org202-269-2348
Ieva YoungBusiness Manageriyoung@saintanselms.org202-281-1656
Peter Young, '01Director of Admissionspyoung@saintanselms.org202-269-2379
Powered by Finalsite