Congratulations to the Class of 2016!

Posted: June 3, 2016

On Saturday, June , St. Anselm’s held its 71st Vespers of Graduation in the Devine Performing Arts Center. Our graduating class of 34 young men holds the distinction of securing 145 collective college acceptances.

St. Anselm’s complete class of 2016 list and selected colleges is as follows:

Evan Marshall Binkley (Chevy Chase, MD) University of Michigan
Matthew John Borden (Oakton, VA) Rochester Institute of Technology
Raymond Diego Brown (Bethesda, MD) George Washington University
Jonathan Gabriel Conrad (Arlington, VA) Virginia Tech
Eric Michael Crump (Silver Spring, MD) University of Maryland
Nathan Joseph Dangle (University Park, MD) University of Pennsylvania
Edward Nathan Gifford (Cheverly, MD) Grinnell College
Zhenyang Gong (Silver Spring, MD) University of Michigan
Adam Christopher Good (University Park, MD) Oberlin College
Mark Emery Hornyak (Bethesda, MD) Case Western Reserve University
Harrison Levi Howe (Washington, DC) University of Kansas
Murray Lloyd Johnston, IV (Alexandria, VA) U.S. Military Academy of West Point
Aaron Jaejoon Lee (Bethesda, MD) Case Western Reserve University
Jonathan David Lorentz (Alexandria, VA) Virginia Commonwealth University
Angus Patrick MacDougall (Montgomery Village, MD) LaSalle University
Michaelangelo Paul Maimone (Fairfax, VA) University of Mary Washington
Daniel Quinn McFeeters (Silver Spring, MD) Hobart College
Constantin Yuri Miranda (Washington, DC) Cornell University
Ryan Christopher Montesi (University Park, MD) Yale University
Hong Chul Nam (McLean, VA) Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Lucas Maximilian Oblaender (Washington, DC) Towson University
Anthony Leonard Pairo (Alexandria, VA) University of Pittsburgh
Timothy Francis Pecoraro (Silver Spring, MD) Duquesne University
Bryant Suffield Raisch (Rockville, MD) University of Chicago
Samuel Rush Raymond (Bethesda, MD) Hobart College
John Alden Richardson, III (Silver Spring, MD) Tufts University
Clayton William Rosica (McLean, VA) University of Alabama
Pablo Daniel Ruiz (Hyattsville, MD) Cornell University
Michael Thomas Savory (Falls Church, VA) St. Joseph’s University
Garfield Barrington Simms, III (Fort Washington, MD) Xavier University
Nicholas Damien Stewart (Glenn Dale, MD) University of Maryland, College Park
Perry-King Fon-Agyen Tita (Silver Spring, MD) University of Pennsylvania
Cameron Leo Underwood (Fort Washington, MD) University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Adam Joshua Wasserman (University Park, MD) University of Michigan

From this exemplary group, two have been selected to speak at graduation. Ryan Montesi has received the Austin Scholar Award for Academic Excellence. Nathan Dangle has been selected to receive the St. Anselm of Canterbury Award for Outstanding Service to the School Community. Both will have their respective honors bestowed upon them before addressing their fellow classmates, families, and friends.

This year’s keynote address will be given by William A. Fennell, '66. As a partner at Stewart and Stewart law firm, he has worked on behalf of U.S. corporations and workers who have been harmed by unfairly traded imports for more than 30 years. Before starting at Stewart and Stewart in 1985, he worked in various capacities in the technology sector, culminating with developing a plan to automate the federal courts. He holds a bachelor’s degree in English from Princeton University and a law degree from Washington College of Law at American University. Mr. Fennell is also currently a member of the school’s Board of Trustees.

Click here or on the image below to view the photo gallery, share pictures or order prints:


Last Updated: July 13, 2016