St. Anselm’s Abbey School

A Catholic, Benedictine School for Boys Grades 6 - 12

Academic Excellence

75 years of rigorous, classical education

Faculty/Staff Directory

Name Position/Department Email Phone
Henry Achilles Social Studies Department, Chair hachilles@saintanselms.org 202-269-2356
Robert
Alspaugh
Religion Department, Chair;
Director of Summer Programs
ralspaugh@saintanselms.org 202-269-2351
H. D. Baha Director of Information Technology hbaha@saintanselms.org 202-269-2384
Lisa Barry Main Office lbarry@saintanselms.org 202-269-2350
Chris Battle Science & Mathematics Departments cbattle@saintanselms.org 202-269-2366
      202-269-2370
Pablo Bonilla Facilities Staff pbonilla@saintanselms.org  
Maureen Boman Fine Arts Department mboman@saintanselms.org 202-281-1660
Tamara Brown Registrar/Office Manager tbrown@saintanselms.org 202-269-2350
Nancy Sheeran Cholis English Department ncholis@saintanselms.org 202-269-2364
Peter Collins, '74 Facilities Department pcollins@saintanselms.org 202-269-2352
Mark Commins Director of Finance and Operations mcommins@saintanselms.org 202-281-1645
Paul Commins Mathematics & Social Studies Departments pcommins@saintanselms.org 202-269-2369
John Corrigan, '83 Mathematics Department, Chair jcorrigan@saintanselms.org 202-269-2368
Bill Crittenberger Headmaster
Mathematics Department
bcrittenberger@saintanselms.org 202-269-2355
Mark Dean Physical Education Department mdean@saintanselms.org 202-281-1646
Zack Delgado, LAT, ATC Athletic Trainer zdelgado@saintanselms.org 202-269-2353
Hal DeLuca Director of College Counseling
English Department
hdeluca@saintanselms.org 202-269-2375
       
Charles T. Downey, Ph.D. Fine Arts Department, Chair
Modern Languages Department
cdowney@saintanselms.org 202-269-2382
Maryrita Dunlavey
 
Librarian mdunlavey@saintanselms.org 202-269-2349
Janine Dunne English Department, Chair jdunne@saintanselms.org 202-269-2357
Alex Edsall, '10

Belen Fernandez de la Pena
Athletic Department


 

Modern Languages Department

 

aedsall@saintanselms.org



bfernandez@saintanselms.org


 

 

 

202-281-1654

 

 

     
Adam Fries Classical Languages & Social Studies Departments afries@saintanselms.org 202-269-2351
Susan Ginsberg Staff Accountant sginsberg@saintanselms.org 202-281-1662
John Goldberg



Patrick Granfield, '99
Campus Ministry & Service
Religion Department


Assistant to the President - Capital Campaign and Development
jgoldberg@saintanselms.org




pgranfield@saintanselms.org
202-269-2385
Abdel Gubartalla Modern Languages Department agubartalla@saintanselms.org

 

202-269-2370
Fr. Michael Hall, OSB, Ph.D., '56 Headmaster Emeritus;
Prior; Chaplain;
Religion & Social Studies Departments
mhall@saintanselms.org

 

202-269-2358
Lawrence Hamm, '68 Director of Alumni Affairs lhamm@saintanselms.org

 

202-281-1644
Jeffrey Harwood Associate Director of College Counseling;
Social Studies Department
jharwood@saintanselms.org

 

202-269-2360
Dana Helfenbein Modern Language Department dhelfenbein@saintainselms.org 202-269-2371
Larry Joseph, Ph.D. Modern Language Department, Chair ljoseph@saintanselms.org

 

202-269-2370
Kay Kalhorn


Murat Kayali
Science Department


Social Studies Department
kkalhorn@saintanselms.org


mkayali@saintanselms.org

 

202-269-2378
Mary Kelly Director of Communications mkelly@saintanselms.org 202-281-1650
Sean Lane Dean of Students;
Technology Department
slane@saintanselms.org 202-269-2354
James Leathers, '04 Head of Middle School;
English Department
jleathers@saintanselms.org 202-269-2377
Michael E. Lodico, Jr. Fine Arts Department mlodico@saintanselms.org 202-281-1673
Marcel Maican, Ph.D. Fine Arts Department mmaican@saintanselms.org 202-269-2363
Michael Manglitz, Ph.D., '00 English, Social Studies, and Mathematics Departments mmanglitz@saintanselms.org 202-269-2368
Stacey Marnell School Counselor smarnell@saintanselms.org 202-269-2388
Jessie Martin Science Department jmartin@saintanselms.org 202-269-2381
Michael McCarthy Director of Student Activities;
English Department;
Student Publications Advisor
mmccarthy@saintanselms.org 202-281-1658
Thomas J. Mehigan Director of Faculty Development;
Social Studies Department
tmehigan@saintanselms.org 202-269-2387
Muhammad Mian Network/System Engineer mmian@saintanselms.org 202-269-2384
Melissa Montoya Modern Languages Department mmontoya@saintanselms.org 202-269-2371
John Montroll Mathematics Department jmontroll@saintanselms.org 202-269-2369
Jose R. Morales Director of Facilities jmorales@saintanselms.org 202-269-2383
Alex Morse Head of Upper School;
English Department
amorse@saintanselms.org 202-269-2367
Br. Matthew Nylund, OSB Modern Languages Department mainoffice@saintanselms.org 202-269-2361
       
Delora Pelosi Classical Languages Department, Chair dpelosi@saintanselms.org 202-269-2376
Adam Rasmussen Classical Languages Department arasmussen@saintanselms.org 202-269-2356
Stephen Roush Athletic Director sroush@saintanselms.org 202-281-1651
Dennis Sisson

Fr. Samuel Springuel, OSB, Ph.D., '98
Facilities Department



Science Department
dsisson@saintanselms.org



pspringuel@saintanselms.org
202-269-2383
Michael Staron Religion Department mstaron@saintanselms.org 202-269-2357
       
Bryan Taylor Science & Technology Department, Chair btaylor@saintanselms.org 202-269-2359
Jonathan Vaile

Blair Van Selow
English Department


Fine Arts Department
jvaile@saintanselms.org


bsutton@saintanselms.org

 
202-269-2361
 

202-269-2362

 

Kimberly Walhout Development Coordinator kwalhout@saintanselms.org 202-281-1653
Fr. Peter Weigand, OSB, M.T.S. President
Science & Social Studies Departments
saintans@saintanselms.org 202-281-1643
Abbot James Wiseman, OSB, S.T.D. Abbot, St. Anselm's Abbey; Religion Department jwiseman@saintanselms.org 202-269-2300
Herbert T. Wood, Ph.D. Science & Mathematics Departments hwood@saintanselms.org 202-269-2348
Ieva Young Business Manager iyoung@saintanselms.org 202-281-1656
Peter Young, '01 Director of Admissions pyoung@saintanselms.org 202-269-2379